Planning Board

Meeting Dates, Video, Agendas, Minutes

Regular Planning Board Meetings are broadcast live on Gray Community Television-Channel 1301 and then replayed every Thursday at 8:00 A.M. and 7:00 P.M. until the next meeting. 

A. Membership:

  1. The Planning Board shall consist of five (5) members and two (2) alternates.

B. Duties:

The Board shall;

  1. Be responsible for reviewing and approving, when in order, subdivision plans, site plans, conditional uses, and Shoreland Zoning applications in accordance with State Statutes and Town Ordinances.
  2. Be responsible for the constant supervision of the Zoning and Subdivision of the Zoning and Subdivision Ordinances and for recommendations to the Town Council for changes in each.
  3. Perform such duties and exercise such powers as are provided by the Town Ordinances and the laws of the State of Maine.
  4. Offer advice and assistance, and make recommendations to the Town Council, Town Manager and other Town committees and staff as needed or requested.

Please forward any correspondence to Kathy Tombarelli or Doug Webster of the Gray Community Development Department.

Board Members
NameTerm Expires
Don Hutchings, Chair2020
Dan Cobb, Vice Chair2022
Charlie Abrams2021
Joseph Caminiti 2022
Peter Gellerson2020
Catherine Caswell, Alternate2021
Andrew Watson, Alternate2022
Bruce Foshay, Council Liaison Alt. 2020
Dan Maguire, Council Liaison2020